Home » Uncategorized » On the Fourth Day of Christmas, my Denim Ran with Me

On the Fourth Day of Christmas, my Denim Ran with Me

On the fourth day of Christmas, my denim ran with me

Four times as hard,

Three fresh inches (powder),

Too sad to run,

By the light of a Christmas tree.

Image

Central Oregon is under winter storm warning – blizzard!! so I decided to take advantage of the snow and run w/my Tubbs running snowshoes. It was literally four times as hard as a regular run and the entire run I was trying to decide if I should multiply the distance by four or cut my time by 1/4 to get an accurate read of how far I went.

Kidding. I only ‘ran’ a mile in about 15:30.

All I have to say is that denim was not meant for snowshoe running.

I switched jeans this time because my other pair has that obnoxious hole in the crotch. It normally does not bother me all that much but then again I don’t normally run in them. The jeans I wore to run in today were much more comfortable for running. Oddly I hate wearing them in real life.

(Katy, is running not considered real life?).

Image

My jeans were soaked up past the backs of my knees and my calves got a nice ice treatment. Needless to day, I’m glad I’m back inside where it’s warm and where Santa is breathing down my neck to get all these gifts done!

You know, I would not have run today if it wasn’t for you. If it wasn’t for this silly blog and the comments and the ‘likes’ and the accountability, I would have stayed inside to continue cutting, pasting, taping, sewing, trimming, dreaming, creating. But it literally took a half hour out of my day to get dressed and get it done. One mile isn’t much but like I said it was four times as hard in snowshoes and denim, and it was 100% better than the workout a pair of scissors gives me.

I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday and you have taken some time to love on and appreciate the people in your life.

4 thoughts on “On the Fourth Day of Christmas, my Denim Ran with Me

  1. I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday and you have taken some time to love on and appreciate the people in your life….

    Definetely, mind you, it is Monday downunder!

  2. Wow! Running in snowshoes and Jeans. We don’t have any snow here in Syracuse yet. Miss you! Please post pictures of what you are making, you know I love your quilts.

  3. 1> I am laughing at the “is running not real-life” comment and 2> Kudos to you for running in the snow. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt I would have been on the couch in my sweats!

Your comments are welcomed! Please know that I moderate all comments before deciding if they are worthy of publishing. Cheers!

